

NEWS RELEASE

February 1, 2017 For Immediate Release

Contact: Denise Garey, Health Educator – 308-345-4223

New Board Member for Southwest Nebraska Public Health Department

Southwest Nebraska Public Health Department (SWNPHD) welcomes new board member, Pastor Mark Baldwin of Paxton to their organization. Baldwin serves as a community-minded individual representing Keith County with County Commissioner Lonnie Peters.

"I am looking forward to serving on the health department board and helping to make the public more aware of the health concerns we face today," shares Pastor Baldwin. Keith County joined the Southwest Nebraska Public Health District in June 2015.

Pastor Baldwin is a native of Ogallala and currently serves as a United Methodist Minister in Paxton, Sutherland and Hershey. His wife, Linda is the Senior RN Manager at Banner Health in Ogallala. Their son, Nathaniel is a senior majoring in Theater at the University of Nebraska-Kearney.

"We have the pleasure of working with dedicated board members and are looking forward to Pastor Baldwin joining our organization," explains Myra Stoney, SWNPHD Director. "SWNPHD has a County Commissioner and Community-Minded Individual representing each county in our health district along with a dentist and physician."

SWNPHD Board of Trustees include:

Chase County: Charles Vette & Bill Bischoff Dundy County: Scott Olson & Rita Jones

Frontier County: Kevin Owens & Shelley Veldhuisen

Furnas County: William Lewis & John Kutnink
Hayes County: Barry Richards & Vickie Gohl
Hitchcock County: Scott McDonald & Lisa Lewis
Keith County: Lonnie Peters & Mark Baldwin
Perkins County: Bernard Deaver & Patsy Kroeker
Red Willow County: Earl McNutt & Dennis Berry

Physician: Shiuvaun Jaeger, MD Dentist: Melanie Jones-Wier, DDS

For more information on programs at SWNPHD view our website at www.swhealth.ne.gov, contact Myra Stoney at email: info@swhealth.ne.gov or call 308-345-4223. SWNPHD is located at 404 West 10th Street, McCook – one block north of Arby's.

You can also follow us on Facebook.com/swnphd and Twitter@swpublichealth. Southwest Nebraska Public Health Department serves Chase, Dundy, Frontier, Furnas, Hayes, Hitchcock, Keith, Perkins and Red Willow counties.

####